Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Limin
    cn

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    It might be more convenient if laundry service is available.
    I can not imagine anything better than the service we had here. The room is superb, and service is even outstanding in this service-famous country. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who plans to go to beppu.
    Fanny
    hk

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018
    Better than me expect, excellent!
    Alexis Dewambrechies
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    Everything.
    Kai-Lin
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    18 August 2018

    good

    sashimi had some fisf scales
    seaside scenary
    SUT IENG CONNEY
    mo

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018
    Marvellous experience
    SIU FUNG
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    1 August 2018
    The price is a bit higher
    The hotel is clean and provides free parking. The breakfast is of good quality. The staff is nice and hospitable. They provide amenities for my two children.
    Pauline
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    19 July 2018
    The hot spring inside the room and all related facilities are very nice! The room is very spacious!
    Ng
    hk

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Extremely good value, excellent room onsen, commendable service and food quality.

    Entrance to hotel is a narrow passageway with steps. Hotel staff were enthusiastic to help with luggage to make up for the hotel design flaw.
    Room with private open air onsen was very spacious with separate living room, sleeping area, and dressing area, with impressive view of the beach and sea. Teppanyaki dinner was absolutely fabulous that included the highest grade wagyu beef in generous portion.
    NICOLE
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018

    Will definitely come back again

    Hotel provides towels really generously.
    chinghua
    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2018

    Everything you need is in the room!

    But the dinner on the other hand is another thing, we got late arrival due to the train was delayed, we arrived on 19:30. and been told dinner need to be started on 19:40 because the kitchen is scheduled closing at 21: 00. My family and I all understand, so we only put down our luggage, then came down to dinning. But all dishes are cool, even the soup is warm, but they reheat dishes and tasted not quite well, besides they won't serve one dish at time, keep sending next dish even you didn't finish one on your hand, just not the best they can offer.
    Breakfast is amazing and service is great! The room is clean and neatly.
    GC
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    23 June 2018

    Everything you need is in the room!

    But the dinner on the other hand is another thing, we got late arrival due to the train was delayed, we arrived on 19:30. and been told dinner need to be started on 19:40 because the kitchen is scheduled closing at 21: 00. My family and I all understand, so we only put down our luggage, then came down to dinning. But all dishes are cool, even the soup is warm, but they reheat dishes and tasted not quite well, besides they won't serve one dish at time, keep sending next dish even you didn't finish one on your hand, just not the best they can offer.
    The breakfast is absolutely amazing and service is great! The rooms are very clean and neatly.
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018
    Frankly dinner was not valuable.
    Everthing was good except one thing.
    Siu Kei
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2018
    Spacious, Clean, Excellent view especially at the in room hot spring, superb service with kindness and politeness, fluent English make it easy to cocommunicate.
    Tsz Yan
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    12 June 2018
    Just a bit far from JR station & expensive.
    The Japanese breakfast is excellent & delicious. Staff are helpful & professional. Sea view is good, room is specious & in-room onsen bath is perfect for couple.
    mo

    Review score

    7.5
    29 May 2018

    good choice

    we booked for 2 adults, but the extra breakfast for my kid was super expensive!
    the room is very big with a big bath tub and nice seaview
    Budsakorn
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    Lovely hotel for the family, especially with the little baby.

    There was a little spider in my room, climbing on my body :( The entrance of the hotel is multiple steps of stairs, so you have to lift the stroller to get inside the hotel. It's a little bit far from JR beppu station, so it would be easier if you drive the car or get to the hotel by taxi.
    The staffs are very nice and helpful. Room was big with lovely decoration, classic & simple. I stayed here with my baby, he was 1 year-old and the hotel also prepared stuffs especially for him. Private onsen in room is very great, big enough for our family (2 adults and 1 baby). Breakfast was a japanese-set, it was great also. The view from my room is Beppu tower, and the view from out door bathroom is the sea.
    Pui Man
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2018
    Service and facilities
    erica
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2018

    good stay

    if they can add some photos to dinner menu, the restaurant will get more customers.
    everything is perfect, service excellent. hot spring tub very comfortable.
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews